Neko

filtered water, sugar, kiwi juice concentrate, citric acid, strawberry juice concentrate, acacia gum, natural flavors, vegetable juice concentrates (for color), ester gum

PEN IS JOURNAL

May 10, 2024 - About Names

My given first and middle name are very feminine. They're both nice names, but unfortunately they just aren't me. I don't know exactly when I picked up the name Pendleton for myself, but I know how I felt when I found it. Everything felt like it clicked into place.
Before Pen, there was a couple of other names though: Apollo, Toby, Percy. All nice names, but they didn't stick. I've went through a similar process with my middle name. For a while I wanted to make my initials PVC, so I picked out either Victor or Vincent for a middle name, but those both fell through.
And then I found it. I got that same clicking feeling, but this time I feel pissed off about it because it fits. It's lame and nerdy-but then again, when am I not lame and nerdy? ...Don't answer that.
Anyways. It's nice to meet you. My name is Pendleton Herbert Martin.


May 6, 2024 - Bride of Re-Animator Review!

First things first. Re-Animator was good and Bride of Re-Animator was a little stupid, but I liked it too. Now here's where my problems lie: the Bride was cool as hell and deserved to be more important in the movie. For fuck's sake, Herbert spends the whole movie practically begging Dan to help him build her, and then when she 'wakes' he doesn't give a damn! Okay, so maybe there was a bigger issue at hand, like the zombies trying to break in, but what he accomplished was a scienentific marvel! Unlike the other reanimated corpses, she had her own will and could speak full, coherent sentences. She was full of love for a man that didn't care about her, and when she learned of this, she grieved and ripped herself apart. She was full of potential, unfortunately wasted. I feel like there's something to say about how the Bride was made with the parts of two women Dan loved, Meg's heart and Gloria's face, yet he didn't want the Bride because of her body. I don't have it worked out completely yet, hopefully I can come back with more.
Also what was up with her weird little chastity belt thing.


May 6, 2024 - Plans and the Last Few Months

Oh crap I forgot about this uh- Anyways. How has everyone been. I've been okay I guess. I started antidepressants about a month ago and I feel... pretty much the same? But different? It's weird. I don't hate myself as much, so I guess I feel antidepressed? I'm probably going to the mall later, because I really need new shorts. I only have 2 pairs at the moment and they're both starting to get holes in them. I'm super hungry right now, so I should probably end here and go get lunch.


March 20, 2024 - Work Sucks

I have been busy at work all week and next week will probably be just as, if not more, busy. I still have discount signs from Monday that still need to be hung up, and I don't know if I'll have the time tomorrow. The new ad started today, which meant that I needed to hang the ad signs, but I also had to pull all the old signs because everyone forgot to yesterday. Ugh. At least I'm home now, I guess.


March 17, 2024 - No Title

Staring at my computer all day is going to give me a headache sooner or later, but I don't want to do anything else.
I ate a double-chocolate muffin earlier, and it did not taste like chocolate. It tasted like pepper. Fucked up.


March 16, 2024 - Visitors

Working on the site again, and it looks kinda good! My only issue now is that I can see that I've had visitors...
Who are you? I'm curious! I wanna know you!